Good News!

You can order my book through:


Amazon.com

  Paperback or eBook

 
 

 

Barnes and Noble

  Paperback or eBook

 

 

 

Publisher Bryce Cullen

$14.95 with Free Shipping

Pay w/PayPal or Credit Card

Before shipment.

Readers' Reviews

S.M., (Florida) posted on October 8, 2015

Have you ever thought about the future and wondered how you and your family will be able to cope in our quickly changing world?  Spend five days in Eden…Florida, that is, with John, Mary and their two grandchildren.  The year is 2025 and the world has changed in many ways but has human nature changed?  With humor and imagination the author has written an account of the idyllic life in which John and Mary live.  Within a short time these grandparents not only impart seasoned advice about life’s practical problems to their ”Grands” but share their beliefs of life’s enduring mysteries.  Enjoy this light-hearted narrative but be prepared to reflect upon and reevaluate some of your own convictions.

Shirley (Michigan) posted July 23, 2014:

Hi Ken! Just want to let you know I finished your book "2025" and I am impressed. Some things rather shocked this old 77 year old lady....but I feel there were so many aspects of the book that I "learned" from. I'm going to share it with our Minister here in Pigeon. I was very impressed with Chapter 13 "Body and Soul" and the vision of "World Peace" chapter 25. It is a beautiful book and makes me realize "naked" isn't so bad after all! Might make me lose weight! ha! God Bless.

 

 

First Posted Reviews of 2025 five days in paradise (Let's Git Nakid in 2011):


Heart Nurse (Florida) posted on August 20, 2011:
Be yourself. The author invites us to roam outside the traditional norms and be ourselves. I have often thought about what it means to truly be myself. You will too after reading this book. 'The traditionally expected' influences us all the time. This book allows you to stretch your mind and open it up to the possibilities of 'what if'. I love the Spiritual and Biblical references. After reading this you may realize as you ponder your thoughts, that you are not the only one who enjoys the 'freedom' that being outside the traditional box can bring. You will be amazed at where your mind wonders and you will be asking yourself, 'what If....'   Not only do I recommend this book to my friends but I am buying another to give away!

Retired in Ohio posted on August 28, 2011:
Interesting book to read with an understanding of the intent of the writer. The author had detailed his thoughts and gave insight into the future. The open relationships with family, friends and others were expressed with love and concern for each other. The year 2025 isn’t too far away to become a reality if mankind embraces nakedness as a new way of living each and every day. This book is a keeper!

Senior Citizen (Florida) posted August 30, 2011:
Let’s Git Nakid is a thoughtful, very unusual and provoking novel. It most definitely makes you take a serious look at your life and actions. It answers some biblical questions and provided some answers that I felt better about. Me, going naked! Not now but who knows what the future holds. Characters in this story makes it seem right and very comfortable.

GrammieDi (Florida) posted September 5, 2011
The author's expertise of the BIBLE as it pertains to everyday seems to have come natural to him. This is demonstrated in the relationship between his main characters, John and Mary, as well as their interaction with their grandchildren. They explain everyday things and the Shift of Consciousness to their grand-babies to explain the change from 2012 to 2025. I find it eye opening and a novel that really causes the reader to think. What if the world is really like this in 2125....back to the Garden of Eden? Will this really happen? The author has provoked thinking and questioning by the reader. I find it to be a very well-written novel in a BARE language. Dr. Vickery kept my interest all through the book; and, I found it compelling and very difficult to put down.

UMMPresident (Florida) Posted September 21, 2011
     I began to understand where this story was going after reading the Introduction and re-reading several chapters a number of times. It was only then that I began to see 'Nakid' in a very different light. I realized this story was building to a philosophical and mental crescendo worth exploring. I found its message to be a challenge to examine one's own depth of being; a challenge in perseverance to seeking, understanding, and living out our true lives. Not leading the lives that we had been taught, but lives that we could experience if we took the time to find our own truth in who we are, why we are, and what we could be if we used the talents that God planted in our immortal and eternal spirits at our very creation.
     Even though the story setting occurs in 2025, shortly after the 'Shift of Consciousness,' and contains lots of the appropriate 'techie' terms and devices that might be associated with that era, the variety of life experiences are dealt with much in the setting of the 1950's family TV shows, or at least I felt so...eg., the perfect family setting. Ken addresses many of the moral issues that face families everyday from our youth to our gerontologic periods....except that he pulls no punches in his presentation of terms, descriptions, and expressions of human characteristics. While this book does offer some very graphical descriptions of the human anatomy, I suggest that you read it with an 'open' and 'inquiring' mind. It is ultimately a very good book on how we might think of ourselves if the shackles of history were removed from our psyche. But then, that's just my opinion. Do yourself a favor. Spend of little time with your inner heart and this book. It could put you on the road to your own sense of freedom.

Smiles, 88 years old (Florida), posted October 16, 2011
This touching novel brought out all the questions and some answers that people ask.  I wanted to be a part of all the goodness that could be.  This book does cause thinking and the reality of life that could be ours.  It brings hope to those who search.  You will find many answers in “Let’s Git Nakid”.

Print Print | Sitemap
© Kenneth Vickery